Preserving our freedom to collect


The Ancient Coin Collectors Guild has become a driving force in the ongoing effort to protect coin collectors and museums in which coins are stored from being forced to give up these items to foreign governments under the premise the coins are the cultural patrimony of the claimant nation. — Richard Giedroyc, World Coin News April 26, 2010



Get the Latest News!

ACCG Donation

Support ancient coin collecting today!

All news

ACCG meets at NYINC

A formal meeting of the ACCG Board of Directors was held in conjunction with the New York International Numismatic Convention and was followed by a presentation to the general public.

January 19, 2006

The ACCG Board of Directors met at 8:30 AM January 14th, 2006 in the Sutton Suite of the Waldorf-Astoria in Midtown Manhattan. Present were members Kerry Wetterstrom, Peter Tompa, Wayne Sayles, David Hendin and Bill Puetz. Reports from David Hendin (Treasurer), Wayne Sayles (Secretary), Peter Tompa (Legislative Affairs Task Force), Brett Telford (Education and Youth Programs Task Force) and Jorg Lueke (Election Committee) were heard. A variety of internal operating procedures were discussed.

The Board meeting was followed by a public session at which members Peter K. Tompa and Bill Puetz were honored with ACCG awards for Exceptionally Meritorious Service. The Board also presented Wayne G. Sayles with a founder's award on this occasion. The award presentations were followed by an illustrated summary of the Cultural Property Debate as it affects ancient coin collectors. Related stories about the awards and the upcoming ACCG election are forthcoming.

wayne g. sayles
exceptionally meritorious service
bill puetz
jorg lueke
david hendin
kerry k. wetterstrom
new york
peter k. tompa
legislative affairs
youth programs
brett telford

Facebook Twitter DZone It! Digg It! StumbleUpon Technorati NewsVine Reddit Blinklist Add diigo bookmark

Add a comment
  1. Formatting options