Preserving our freedom to collect


The Ancient Coin Collectors Guild has become a driving force in the ongoing effort to protect coin collectors and museums in which coins are stored from being forced to give up these items to foreign governments under the premise the coins are the cultural patrimony of the claimant nation. — Richard Giedroyc, World Coin News April 26, 2010



Get the Latest News!

ACCG Donation

Support ancient coin collecting today!

All news

Wetterstrom and Vagi recognized by guild

At the biennial meeting in Denver, Kerry Wetterstrom and David Vagi were recognized with Dedicated Service awards for their service on the ACCG Board of Directors.

February 12, 2007

Kerry K. Wetterstrom, a member of the charter Board of Directors of the ACCG and the first individual to serve as president of the Board, received a plaque honoring this service during the Biennial meeting held at Denver on August 21st. The term length for board members is four years and Wetterstrom will continue to serve on the board for the remaining two years of his present term. He is being succeeded as president by Peter Tompa. The position of president is a two year term that is filled automatically by the president-elect, which is also a two year term. The newly installed board will elect officers for the next term, including a new president-elect who will become the president in 2008. At the award presentation, Wetterstrom was also recognized with an ANA Past Club President Medallion. The ACCG is a member club of the ANA.

Kerry K. Wetterstrom (right) receiving the ACCG 
Dedicated Service Award from Wayne G. Sayles

Also honored with a Dedicated Service Award was David L. Vagi who served on the Charter Board of Directors for two years. Vagi, due to personal commitments, opted not to run in the Spring 2006 guild elections and was replaced on the Board by David Welsh. Both Vagi and Wetterstrom are well known to collectors through their stellar work in the fields of numismatic research and journalism.

David L. Vagi (right) accepting the ACCG
Dedicated Service Award from Wayne G. Sayles

david vagi
wayne g. sayles
kerry k. wetterstrom
peter k. tompa
dedicated service

Facebook Twitter DZone It! Digg It! StumbleUpon Technorati NewsVine Reddit Blinklist Add diigo bookmark

Add a comment
  1. Formatting options