Preserving our freedom to collect


The Ancient Coin Collectors Guild has become a driving force in the ongoing effort to protect coin collectors and museums in which coins are stored from being forced to give up these items to foreign governments under the premise the coins are the cultural patrimony of the claimant nation. — Richard Giedroyc, World Coin News April 26, 2010


The contributions and support of FRIENDS and AFFILIATE MEMBERS of the ACCG is hereby gratefully acknowledged and is very much appreciated. The guild is a non-profit organization and has no paid employees or fixed overhead. All dues and donations to the guild go directly toward guild operating expenses and initiatives.

The ACCG is proud to recognize the following individuals and/or organizations for their added generosity:



  • Benefactors

  • Life Members

    Richard Beleson
    Marc Breitsprecher
    Prudence Morgan Fitts
    Frederick Freeman
    Michael Gasvoda
    John Jencek
    Robert Kokotailo
    Dmitry Markov
    John Nebel
    Joseph O'Connor
    Kurt Rasmussen
    Dennis Rider
    Roman Lode
    Don Squires
    Peter K. Tompa
    Dr. Brent Upchurch
    Marlena Wald
    David and Susan Welsh
    Kerry K. Wetterstrom
    Doris J. Sayles

  • Patrons

    Aegean Numismatics



    Charles Anderson

    Antiquity Mountain Treasures

    Arhea Coins

    Chris Becraft

    Ray Brown

    Anthony Caulfield

    Laurent Chaix

    Stephen Corn 

    Michael Davis

    Ralph DeMarco

    John Doria

    Educational Coin Company

    Dick Eidswick

    Kevin P. Foley

    John M. Goodfellow

    James Gossett

    Randy Haviland

    David R. Hinkle

    Victor Horadam

    Lyndall Huggler

    Imperial Coins

    Jon Jacobs

    John Jankowski

    Milton O. Lynn Jr.

    Fritz Maytag

    Mic Meeks

    Ernest Miner

    Paul Murphy

    Erik Olson

    PBJI Ancient Coins

    Pegasi Coins

    Peter A. Piliouras, Ancient Coin Traders 

    Romae Aeternae Numismatics

    David R. Sear

    Gaye J. Thomas

    James D. Trenchard

    Alan Walker

    Thomas Wolfe

    York Coins