Preserving our freedom to collect


The Ancient Coin Collectors Guild has become a driving force in the ongoing effort to protect coin collectors and museums in which coins are stored from being forced to give up these items to foreign governments under the premise the coins are the cultural patrimony of the claimant nation. — Richard Giedroyc, World Coin News April 26, 2010



Get the Latest News!

ACCG Donation

Support ancient coin collecting today!

All news

ACCG Board changes - Palmer receives Dedicated Service Award

Tom Palmer receives Dedicated Service Award

By Wayne G. Sayles |
May 07, 2016

The 2016 election of Board members closed on May 7th with enthusiastic approval of the nominated slate.  Returning board members Wayne Sayles, David Sear and Kerry Wetterstrom were joined by the election of Mike Markowitz, a member of the Ancient Numismatic Society of Washington DC and prolific author of articles about a wide variety of ancient coin related subjects.  Mr. Markowitz fills the position previously held by Thomas A. Palmer, who chose not to run for re-election due to declining health.



 Tom served a two-year term as President of the ACCG Board and also one term as Treasurer during the height of ACCG opposition to import restrictions on ancient coins.  His experience with large organization management was very welcome at the ACCG as well as at Florida United Numismatists where he served for many years in leadership roles and as a lecturer and exhibitor.  In recognition of his contributions and dedicated service to numismatics, the ACCG has presented Tom Palmer with the Guild's Dedicated Service Award.  

Facebook Twitter DZone It! Digg It! StumbleUpon Technorati NewsVine Reddit Blinklist Add diigo bookmark

Add a comment
  1. Formatting options