Preserving our freedom to collect


The Ancient Coin Collectors Guild has become a driving force in the ongoing effort to protect coin collectors and museums in which coins are stored from being forced to give up these items to foreign governments under the premise the coins are the cultural patrimony of the claimant nation. — Richard Giedroyc, World Coin News April 26, 2010



Get the Latest News!

ACCG Donation

Support ancient coin collecting today!

All news

ACCG Board confirms officer nominations

ACCG Board of Directors elects officers for 2016-2018 term.

September 04, 2016

Following the seating of ACCG Board of Directors for the term 2016-2018, the following board officer positions have been confirmed by the newly elected board:


President - Wayne G. Sayles

President Elect - Kerry K. Wetterstrom

Secretary/Treasurer - Doris J. Sayles

Executive Director - Peter K. Tompa


Joining the Board for the term 2016-2020 is Mike Markowitz, a member of the Ancient Numismatic Society of Washington, DC.  Sayles, who has served as Executive Director for the past twelve years, will serve as Board President for the term 2016-2018.  The positions of Secretary and Treasurer have been consolidated and will continue to be staffed by incumbent board member Doris Sayles.  Peter Tompa, a charter member of the Board of Directors will assume the responsibilities of Executive Director.

Facebook Twitter DZone It! Digg It! StumbleUpon Technorati NewsVine Reddit Blinklist Add diigo bookmark

Add a comment
  1. Formatting options